It is a misunderstanding that we eat everything…

Because of the different climate and groups of people in China, Chinese people have never been afraid of trying anything eatable. Therefore, using different kinds of material in the dishes bravely is a kind of Chinese specialty. Compared to my cousins, I am a brave girl who is never picky to different kinds of materials since I was a child. I eat all kinds of different vegetable. However, there is still some strange viscera of animal make me feel unacceptable. Take pig’s liver for an example, I don’t really understand the taste of softy and slightly smell when I eat them. However, this is one of my grandfather’s signature dish that my aunts grown up with. Sometimes, Chinese food just need more appreciation and patient to make you in love with them. I am very afraid of pig’s leg until recently I try to cook them and start to realize the flavor and the texture of pig’s skin. Suddenly, I just obsess with this dish very much. Not all the Chinese people can accept all kinds of Chinese food. Therefore, if people would like to try them, they will finally in love with most the material that you think it is strange at first.

This entry was posted in Post 2: Shark's Fin and Sichuan Pepper. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment